girl i know

img_4437img_4506

These are photos of a friend I’ve known for a long time; I’ve almost grown up with her. I’m still not very experienced with portraits, but I’m proud of how these turned out. I wanted to capture certain artistic things that I see in her, a certain aesthetic. People have individual aesthetics, or visuals, that suit them, and that’s what I want to try to bring to light in portraits. In these photos, there an artistic, feminine side with a sense of innocence. I think materials are important in portraits and can add a lot of meaning, for example, the symbolism and imagery often associated with lace and flowers and denim.

Leave a Reply

